LibGuides: HFE 251: Drugs in a Contemporary Society: Finding Articles & More

Current and Controversial Topics Databases

If your research assignment requires you to write about a current social or controversial issue, start here.

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Viewpoints on all sides of controversial issues

CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate contains full-text for more than 2,000 active journals in over 50 nursing and allied health specialties.
Health Source Consumer (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines
Health Source Nursing/Academic (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines
Medline (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new window
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Contains little full-text.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Large database of articles from journals, magazines and newspapers on many subjects.
Database Tutorial:
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Large database of articles from journals, magazines and newspapers on many subjects.
AHFS Consumer Medication This link opens in a new window
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals back to 1948