This is the "Home" page of the "Sociology Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology Research Guide   Tags: and, and, ethnicity, family;, issues;, marriage, race, social, sociology;  

Last Updated: Aug 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mchenry.edu/soc Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access to Databases

To access any database in this Research Guide from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your myMCC login at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC.  Click on "What's my username or password?"  

FEATURED REPORT and LINK

A report from the U.S. Census Bureau.  From the census.gov website:

What is the American Community Survey?

"The American Community Survey (ACS) is an ongoing survey that provides data every year -- giving communities the current information they need to plan investments and services. Information from the survey generates data that help determine how more than $450 billion in federal and state funds are distributed each year.

To help communities, state governments, and federal programs, we ask about: age, sex, race, family and relationshipsm, income and benefits, health insurance, education, veteran status, disabilities, where you work and how you get there, where you live and how much you pay for some essentials. . ."

 

Featured Library Database

To access any database in this LibGuide, you will need your network ID, which is the same login you use to access campus computers. You can establish your network ID by visiting a computer lab on campus, or by logging into a computer in your classroom.

Video Databases

To access the databases below from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your username and password at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC.  Click on "What's my password?" 

  • Current Affairs in Video
    Current Affairs in Video is a unique streaming video resource featuring a collection of issue-based documentaries from around the world.
  • LGBT Studies in Video
    LGBT Studies provides students and researchers across disciplines a multi-content perspective on the LGBT political, cultural and social movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day.
 

MCC Library

Questions? To contact an MCC Librarian, click on our Ask a Librarian! link.

Phone: 815-455-8762

Fall/Spring Semester Hours: 

Mon - Thurs 8am-9:30pm

Fri 8am-4:30pm

Sat 8am-2pm

Closed Sundays

Closed Sat 8/30 and Mon 9/1

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip