This is the "General Multidisciplinary Databases" page of the "Databases by Subject" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases by Subject   Tags: databases by subject  

Databases organized by subject area.
Last Updated: Jul 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mchenry.edu/subject Print Guide RSS Updates

General Multidisciplinary Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Article Databases

To access the databases below from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your username and password at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC.  Click on "What's my password?" 

  • Academic Search Complete
    Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
  • Academic Search Premier
    Multi-disciplinary database of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, many in full-text.
  • ProQuest
    Multi-disciplinary full text database
  • JSTOR
    Full-text database that includes scholarly journals in the humanities
  • Directory of Open Access Journals
    Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.

General Reference Databases

To access the databases below from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your username and password at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC.  Click on "What's my password?" 

 

MCC Library

Questions? To contact an MCC Librarian, click on our Ask a Librarian! link.

Phone: 815-455-8762

Summer Hours: 

6/9 - 8/7, Open Mon - Thurs 8am-9pm

8/8 - 8/15, Open Mon - Fri 8am-4:30pm

Closed Fri, Sat, Sun 6/6 - 8/7

Friday hours resume 8/8; Sat hours resume 8/16

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip