Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Artstor Digital Library is an image database featuring images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars and artists. The collection below contains over 10,000 photographs of Native American subjects and about 2,000 Plains Indian ledger drawings
U.S. History Collection
This collection provides full-text access covering current thoughts on events in U.S. history as well as established scholarly work in the field.
U.S. History In Context
This resource provides full-text access to primary and secondary materials that cover some of the most widely studied topics in US history.
Diversity Studies Collection
The Diversity Studies Collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. Provides partial full-text access to scholarly articles, magazine articles, and more.
American History in Video
American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion.
Daily Life Through History
Three rich databases to provide a comprehensive, cross-disciplinary resource that supports history, social studies, English, and language students
November is Native American Heritage Month
Native American Heritage Month, also known as American Indian and Alaska Native Heritage Month, celebrates and recognizes the accomplishments of the peoples who were the original inhabitants, explorers and settlers of the United States.
According to the National Congress for American Indians, "The month is a time to celebrate rich and diverse cultures, traditions, and histories and to acknowledge the important contributions of Native people. Heritage Month is also an opportune time to educate the general public about tribes, to raise a general awareness about the unique challenges Native people have faced both historically and in the present, and the ways in which tribal citizens have worked to conquer these challenges."
Native American Heritage Month Websites
Native America is a new four-part series airing on PBS from Oct. 23 - Nov. 13. This series explores the culture and history of America's First Peoples over the past 15,000 years. For more information, visit the program's website.
Questions? To contact an MCC Librarian, click on
Ask a Librarian!
Fall 2020 Semester Hours:
The MCC Library will be open to currently enrolled MCC students only until further notice.
Monday through Thursday:
8:00am to 6:00pm
Tuesday, October 13 - 8:00am to 2:00pm
Tuesday, November 3 -- Election Day
Wednesday-Friday, November 25-27 -- Thanksgiving Recess