Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Copy of Quick Start Your Research: Home

Getting Started

Click to video above to view an introduction to the MCC library.

Academic Search Complete Database

Use Academic Search Complete below to find scholarly articles, magazines, newspaper articles, and more.

Limit Your Results

Opposing Viewpoints

This database is a great place to start your research when you are looking for various perspectives on a topic. Use the search widget below to start your research in Opposing Viewpoints.

Credo Reference Database

Credo Reference is a database of reference e-sources. It is a good starting point for background information. Includes an Image Search. In order to access this database from off-campus, you will need your myMCC login.

Credo Logo

Chat

 

Set Up a Research Appointment

Use the calendar to select a date and time for a 30 minute Zoom appointment with a reference librarian.

Popular Research Guides

MCC Library Info

Have research questions?

Ask a Librarian!

Use the Ask a Librarian link to send an email, text, call, or set up a Zoom research appointment. Or check our hours below and just stop by.


Fall 2021 Semester Hours

August 16 through December 10

Monday - Thursday 8:00am to 8:30pm

Friday 8:00am to 4:30pm

Campus Closed

November 24-28

Library Database A-Z List

Decorative: A-Z database list

Find the best library databases for your research.


We have 100+ databases available for you to access here!

To access any database from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your myMCC login at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC.

For the best experience, please use the Firefox browser

Library Catalog

Use the MCC Library Catalog to find out what physical and electronic resources the Library has available. Enter your search terms below and then click "Search Catalog" to get started