Online classes are available in a variety of formats:
Scheduled Online classes have a set meeting day/time that require you to log in to participate in a live class via Zoom (or similar).
Flexible Online classes have no set meeting day/time and allow you to complete online content on your own time.
Blended classes provide a combination of in-person and flexible online (no set meeting time) delivery modes.
Flexible Lecture classes have a set meeting day/time but give you the option of attending in-person or logging in and participating remotely via Zoom (or similar).
For more information about MCC’s online class formats, visit the Modes of Instruction page from the Registration department.
If you’re enrolled in an online class, your MCC Library has digital services and resources to help you succeed, no matter when or where you’re doing your research. 
If you need a laptop for the semester to participate in an online class, we can help with that too! Fill out our Request a Laptop form on the MCC Library website to get started. Laptops are available for semester-long loans only and must be returned by the due date. Laptops must be picked up in person.
Our online research resources are available 24/7 without a library card!
Library Quick Start Guide: The guide is your one-stop shop for all your beginning research needs. You’ll find video tutorials for using our most popular databases, direct access to our full list of databases, database search strategies, and more!
A to Z Databases: Log in using your myMCC username and password. Browse the list alphabetically or sort the list subject (like Psychology) or type (like Primary Sources).
(If you need help with your login, contact the MCC IT Help Desk.)
Research Guides: Our research guides provide a starting point for research in a specific subject. Each guide contains subject-specific databases and other relevant library resources to help you with your research in that subject. There may even be a guide available for specific courses or assignments. Click on any subject in the list to expand the options.
The MCC Library Catalog is the best place to find eBooks, whether you need a book for research or just want to read for fun.
eBooks are often the best way to start your research! They contain a lot of information on a broad topic, all in one place. eBooks are accessible, searchable, and available 24/7 without a library card.
Search the catalog with a subject, keyword, title, or genre (like memoirs), then limit the results to Available Online and Books. Click on any book title, where you’ll see a link to the database that provides the eBook.
Use our Ask a Librarian service to:
Schedule a Research Appointment: Meet with a librarian over Zoom (or in person) to get one-on-one help with research or any of our resources. Your appointment will be scheduled using Navigate 360. Just indicate you’d like the appointment to be online and when we email to confirm your appointment, we’ll send you a Zoom link. If you’re not sure which librarian to schedule an appointment with, it may help to note that some librarians have experience working with specific subjects or courses or may work different hours that fit better with your appointment needs.
Start a chat reference session: This is the quickest way to get your questions answered! It’s especially useful if you just want help getting pointed in the right direction. We can recommend a specific database, direct you to a subject-specific resource, or share video tutorials. If you need in-depth assistance, we may recommend you schedule an appointment.
Send us an email, call, or text: Need to ask a question when the library is closed? You can email, leave us a voice mail, or send a text message and we’ll respond at the start of the next business day.