Jewish American Heritage Month (May)

American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion.

For social science, history, and liberal arts coursework, Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection is updated daily.

This groundbreaking collection includes thousands of high-quality e-books on the topic of diversity, equity, and inclusion.

This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.

Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more from over 14,000 local, regional, national, and news sources. Coverage is from 1980 to current, updated daily.

Study significant periods in American history through a timeline-based interface. Complete editions from hundreds of U.S. newspapers provide primary source content covering eras such as the Revolutionary War, Civil War, World War I, Roaring Twenties, Great Depression, World War II, Civil Rights Movement, Vietnam War, Information Age and more.

Research state and local issues from over 450 news sources from Illinois. Coverage is from 1972 to current, updated daily.

Access academic journals and magazines covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology. Full-text is available in most cases.

A full-text database for theology and philosophy research that includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics spanning over 100 years, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.

U.S. History is an engaging experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history. This comprehensive, contextual, media-rich collection empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills. Topics range from the arrival of Vikings in North America to the first stirrings of the American Revolution and on through the Civil Rights movement, September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks, and the War on Terror.

U.S. History provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to researchers. Updated daily, this resource offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work established in the field.