Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access to Databases
To access any database in this Research Guide from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your myMCC login at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC. Click on Password Reset/Find Username.
Use the MCC Library Catalog to find out what physical and electronic resources the Library has available. Enter your search below to get started!
The titles below are some recommended sources for this course. You may also search for your author or work in the Library Catalog search box above. Ask the librarian for help if needed. We are here to help you succeed!
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, many in full-text.
Full-text database that includes scholarly journals in the humanities
Literature Criticism Online
Scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals
Multi-disciplinary full text database
Gale Literature Resource Center
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.
Literary Sources brings together all Gale literature related content in a single interface with great features that can save you time.
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
MCC Library Info
Questions? To contact an MCC Librarian, click on
Ask a Librarian!
Fall 2021 Semester Hours
August 16 through December 10
Monday through Thursday,
8:00am to 8:30pm
Friday, 8:00am to 4:30pm
Monday, September 6 -
Tuesday, October 12 -
MCC Professional Development Day
Wednesday, November 24 through Friday, November 26 -