Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Suggested Books (print)
Books located in Reference can be used inside the library. Books located in the Stacks can be checked out with your MCC library card. To get your free MCC library card, stop at the Circulation Desk.
World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean Portal
World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean provides access to primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news-feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and much more.
U.S. History In Context
This resource provides full-text access to primary and secondary materials that cover some of the most widely studied topics in US history.
World History Collection
This resource offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field. Full-text is available in most cases.
Daily Life Through History
Three rich databases to provide a comprehensive, cross-disciplinary resource that supports history, social studies, English, and language students
World History in Video
World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century
Suggested Books - eBooks
To access reference eBooks from off campus, login with your myMCC username and password. Reference eBooks are always available.