Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Theater: Home

Off-Campus Access to Databases

To access any database in this Research Guide from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. If you need to reset your password, go to the myMCC login page and click on Password Reset/Find Username.

DRAMA / THEATRE

Theatre

About This Research Guide

Welcome!  This guide will help you find quality, appropriate resources for your research. Below are some of the most useful features of this guide:

The box on the left on this screen tells you how to access databases from off campus.

Finding Books & Media contains access to the Library Catalog, which lists books and audiovisual media in the MCC Library. Also on this tab you will find databases that contain full-text reference books on many subjects.

Finding Articles & More directs you to databases that contain articles in journals, magazines, newspapers, and more. 

Evaluating Sources directs you to our Source Evaluation Rubric (SCARAB Rubric), which will help you select quality, appropriate sources suitable for use in a college-level research paper.

Citing Sources provides sample citations for both MLA and APA citation styles. 

Click Ask a Librarian in the box on the right to start a live reference chat, or stop in and see us.

MCC Library Info

MCC Library Homepage

Questions? To contact an MCC Librarian, click on

Ask a Librarian!


Regular Library Hours

Monday through Thursday,

8:00am to 6:00pm

Friday,

8:00am to 4:30pm

MCC Closed

Friday July 29

Labor Day – Monday, September 5

Professional Development Day – Tuesday, October 11

Election Day – Tuesday, November 8

Thanksgiving – Wednesday, November 23 - Friday, November 25

Quick Links