Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access to Databases
To access any database in this Research Guide from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your myMCC login at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC. Click on Password Reset/Find Username.
Search all the videos using the search box below, or select a database from the column to the right.
The videos in each database can also be browsed by author/creator, type, time period, and more.
The databases contain streaming video and video clips as well as transcripts of all the content.
Alexander Street Videos
Alexander Street Press
Cross-search thousands of award-winning films from dozens of producers and distributors
Search YouTube directly from the search box below.
American History in Video
American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion.
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video
The Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video provides a collection of documentaries, training videos, and interviews illustrating the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety.
Current Affairs in Video
Current Affairs in Video is a unique streaming video resource featuring a collection of issue-based documentaries from around the world.
Ethnographic Video Online
Alexander Street Anthropology brings together a wide range of streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over.
LGBT Studies in Video
LGBT Studies provides students and researchers across disciplines a multi-content perspective on the LGBT political, cultural and social movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day.
World History in Video
World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century