This is the "Home" page of the "ENG 271: Greek & Roman Mythology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENG 271: Greek & Roman Mythology   Tags: english, mythology  

Resource guide for ENG 271.
Last Updated: Jul 29, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mchenry.edu/eng271 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Books

Library Catalog

The following reference book titles are available at the MCC Library. Clicking on a title will take you to its library catalog record.

Cover Art
Thematic Guide to World Mythology
Call Number: REF BL312 .S76

Cover Art
Dictionary of Gods and Goddesses
Call Number: REF BL473 .J67

Cover Art
Myths and Legends of the World
Call Number: REF BL311 .M97

Cover Art
Dictionary of Mythology
Call Number: REF BL303 .E9

 

Good Starting Point

Credo Reference is a database of reference e-sources. It is a good starting point for background information on topics in Greek and Roman mythology. Includes an Image Search. In order to access this database from off-campus, you will need your myMCC login.

Article Databases

The databases below are good for finding in-depth articles on your topic.

  • Academic Search Complete
    Multi-disciplinary database of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, many in full-text. Contains everything Academic Search Premier has and more. 1-Year trial through 7/2015.
  • Academic Search Premier
    Multi-disciplinary database of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, many in full-text.
  • JSTOR
    Full-text database that includes scholarly journals in the humanities
  • Literary Reference Center (Ebsco)
    Combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else
  • ProQuest
    Multi-disciplinary full text database

Featured Web Site

This site was created by Instructor, Peter Ponzio:  The Journey of Odysseus:

http://www.journeysofodysseus.com/

      
     

    MCC Library

    Questions? To contact an MCC Librarian, click on our Ask a Librarian! link.

    Phone: 815-455-8762

    Fall/Spring Semester Hours: 

    Mon - Thurs 8am-9:30pm

    Fri 8am-4:30pm

    Sat 8am-2pm

    Closed Sundays

    Closed Sat 8/30 and Mon 9/1

     

    eBooks

    Cover Art
    The Oxford Companion to World Mythology - David Leeming
    Call Number: BL312 .L44 2005
    ISBN: 9780195156690
    Publication Date: 2005-11-17

    Cover Art
    A Dictionary of World Mythology - Arthur Cotterell
    Call Number: BL303 .C66 1997
    ISBN: 9780192177476
    Publication Date: 1990-04-19

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip