Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access to Databases
To access any database in this Research Guide from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your myMCC login at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC. Click on Password Reset/Find Username.
Use the MCC Library Catalog to find out what the Library has on your topic. Enter your search below to get started!
Credo Reference is a database of reference e-sources. It is a good starting point for background information. Includes an Image Search. In order to access this database from off-campus, you will need your myMCC login.
The databases below are good for finding in-depth articles on your topic.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, many in full-text.
Full-text database that includes scholarly journals in the humanities
Multi-disciplinary full text database
Literary Sources brings together all Gale literature related content in a single interface with great features that can save you time.
Questions? To contact an MCC Librarian, click on
Ask a Librarian!
Spring 2021 Hours
January 19 to May 14 (For Currently Enrolled Students)
Monday through Thursday, 8:00am to 6:00pm
Remote Reference Hours (No Physical Access to Library)
Friday, 8:00am to 4:30pm