This is the "Home" page of the "History Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History Research Guide   Tags: african american, black, history, political science, women  

Last Updated: Mar 12, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mchenry.edu/HIS Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access to Databases

To access any database in this Research Guide from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your myMCC login at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC.  Click on "What's my username or password?"  

Assignment Specific & Other Related Guides

 

This Day in History

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Primary vs. Secondary Sources

Taken from YouTube, user tatirama.

Video Databases

To access the databases below from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your username and password at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC.  Click on "What's my password?" 

  • American History in Video
    American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion.
  • World History in Video
    World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century
  • Current Affairs in Video
    Current Affairs in Video is a unique streaming video resource featuring a collection of issue-based documentaries from around the world.
  • Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I
    Alexander Street Anthropology brings together a wide range of streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over.
  • LGBT Studies in Video
    LGBT Studies provides students and researchers across disciplines a multi-content perspective on the LGBT political, cultural and social movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day.
 

MCC Library

Questions? To contact an MCC Librarian, click on our Ask a Librarian! link.

Phone: 815-455-8762

Fall/Spring Semester Hours

Monday - Thursday 8am-9:30pm

Friday 8am-4:30pm; Saturday 8am-2pm

Friday, 4/25 - Close at 4pm

Summer Hours:  5/9 - 6/5, Open Mon - Fri 8am-4:30pm, Closed Mon 5/26

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip