Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Quick Start Your Research: Home

Getting Started

Academic Search Complete Database

Use Academic Search Complete below to find scholarly articles, magazines, newspaper articles, and more.

Academic Search Complete
Limit Your Results

Opposing Viewpoints

This database is a great place to start your research when you are looking for various perspectives on a topic.

Credo Reference Database

Credo Reference is a database of reference e-sources. It is a good starting point for background information. Includes an Image Search. In order to access this database from off-campus, you will need your myMCC login.

Credo Logo

Chat

 

Set Up a Research Appointment

Popular Research Guides

MCC Library Info

MCC Library Homepage

Questions? To contact an MCC Librarian, click on

Ask a Librarian!


Regular Library Hours

Monday through Thursday,

8:00am to 6:00pm

Friday,

8:00am to 4:30pm

MCC Closed

Friday July 29

Labor Day – Monday, September 5

Professional Development Day – Tuesday, October 11

Election Day – Tuesday, November 8

Thanksgiving – Wednesday, November 23 - Friday, November 25

Library Catalog

Use the MCC Library Catalog to find out what physical and electronic resources the Library has available. Enter your search below to get started!

Library Database A-Z List

 

A-Z Database list

Find the best library databases for your research.


We have over 100 databases available here!

To access any database from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your myMCC login at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC.

For the best experience, please use the Firefox browser