Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To See if it is in a Different Library Database:
- View the citation for the article, you will need this information
- Click on Academic Sources from the MCC Library website, click MCC Library Catalog
- At the top, click on Journal List Search
- Type in the title of the periodical in the search box and click enter
- If it is available, you will see the title displayed and below the title, it will say "Available Online"
- Click on where it says "Available Online"
- It will say "Full-Text Availability" and below that will be links to the databases and the date ranges for full-text access to the periodical
- Click on the database name that will include the date you need. If you are off-campus, you may need to log in to the database using your myMCC username and password
To Interlibrary Loan an Article
- You need to have an MCC Library card
- Have the citation for your desired article ready
- You can go to the library circulation desk and fill out a form (you will need the citation and your library card)
- You can use the Ask a Librarian button from the library website and email your request. Include the citation and your name
- Not all articles can be obtained from other libraries or sometimes there is a fee for the article. A library staff member will let you know if that is the case.
- It takes 7-10 days to get an article from another library
The Article I Need is Not Full-text
If an article you need does not include a link for html full-text or PDF full-text, you can see if it is available through one of the other library databases or you can request for it to be interlibrary loaned from another library.
If you are not able to get the specific article you need, you can ask a reference librarian to help you find similar articles on your topic.