The MCC Library provides access to five automotive databases. Each database provides high-quality information on various aspects of automobiles and their associated systems. Here are two valuable library resources you can rely on throughout your program.
ALLDATA
Chilton Library (Gale)
Tip: Both resources can be accessed online through your library’s portal. Use them to support your assignments, deepen your understanding of automotive systems and technologies, and prepare for both coursework and hands-on shop experience.
Remember, the library is here to help you along the way! If you have a research question, use the Get Help from a Librarian tab to start a chat or schedule a research appointment.
The world's most comprehensive resource for automotive diagnostic and repair information.
Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, Auto Repair Source provides library users with the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date “do-it-yourself” service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported cars, SUVs, vans and light trucks.
Provides domestic and import vehicle information through the current model year, updated continuously. Offers repair, maintenance, labor estimating, and bulletin/recall information. Includes ASE test prep quizzes for the most popular certification exams.
Automotive repair information system that includes information on repairs, diagnostics, maintenance, wiring diagrams, and expert tips.
Detailed, user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines, from motorcycles and ATVs to generators and outdoor power equipment.