When searching in the databases you'll need to select keywords that are relevant to your topic.
Some keywords that you can use are:
You can combine these terms using the Boolean operators AND and OR to refine your search results.
Ask a Librarian if you have any questions!
Joshua Vossler's video "Selecting and Using Keywords"
Keywords and Database Searching
Our databases contain a variety of information formats:
Format refers to how the information is packaged. Within each of those information formats, you'll find popular sources (like magazine articles or news articles) and scholarly (peer-reviewed) sources. Sources refer to the actual articles. Be sure to choose the best format and source type for your information need.
Definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology
With over 460,000 company profiles, including 2,000 with deep links to related content and statistical data, Gale Business Insights: Global provides daily updates to keep up with the ever-changing corporate landscape. Includes: Profiles of every U.N. recognized country including 90+ Economist Intelligence Unit reports; SWOT reports (quarterly updates), GlobalData industry research reports; Plunkett industry reports; market share and business rankings; company histories and chronologies; global company, country, and business topic overviews with quick links; full-text articles; case studies; business executive video interviews; interactive LiveCharts; and more.
Provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Business provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
Psychology provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology- abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.