LibGuides: Monkey Business: Industry & Company Information

Locating Company Information

Finding information about companies and their products can be challenging. This page provides some tips for locating this information.

AtoZdatabases - useful for finding people or businesses within a certain geographic area
Company information - company/industry reports are available in several of our databases; you can also access company information through the SEC and company's required filings as well as directly on company websites
Statista - this database contains datasets and statistics that can help us understand market size, consumer spending, and more

AtoZacademics

Use AtoZacademics for:

job searching
industry and marketing research
company research
colleges and universities

Click on the image above to get started!

Company Information

Business Source Premier

Provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications
Business: Insights (Gale)

With over 460,000 company profiles, including 2,000 with deep links to related content and statistical data, Gale Business Insights: Global provides daily updates to keep up with the ever-changing corporate landscape. Includes: Profiles of every U.N. recognized country including 90+ Economist Intelligence Unit reports; SWOT reports (quarterly updates), GlobalData industry research reports; Plunkett industry reports; market share and business rankings; company histories and chronologies; global company, country, and business topic overviews with quick links; full-text articles; case studies; business executive video interviews; interactive LiveCharts; and more.
Statista

Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries.” www.statista.com

SEC EDGAR
EDGAR is the Securities and Exchange Commission database of regulatory filings, including 10K (annual reports) and 10Q (quarterly reports). These filings are required of public companies.

Another good source of information about companies and their products can be found on the company websites. Look for investor relations or presentations. For example:

Yum Brands (Taco Bell, Pizza Hut, KFC): http://investors.yum.com/
Proctor & Gamble (consumer products): http://www.pginvestor.com/