Military Families & Veterans Month (November)

American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion.

An index of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development, and social welfare. The database has an international perspective with citations drawn from a wide range of social science disciplines. Document types indexed include journal articles, books, book chapters, conference papers, discussion materials, government reports, statistical documents, theses and dissertations, and working papers.

Medline Ultimate is a database that provides access to over 2,500 active full-text journals, including numerous top biomedical publications, to medical professionals and researchers.

Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government

Military and Intelligence provides military personnel with access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs. This resource contains content supporting key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, and the structure of armed forces.

Study significant periods in American history through a timeline-based interface. Complete editions from hundreds of U.S. newspapers provide primary source content covering eras such as the Revolutionary War, Civil War, World War I, Roaring Twenties, Great Depression, World War II, Civil Rights Movement, Vietnam War, Information Age and more.

Definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology

Comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals back to 1948

U.S. History is an engaging experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history. This comprehensive, contextual, media-rich collection empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills. Topics range from the arrival of Vikings in North America to the first stirrings of the American Revolution and on through the Civil Rights movement, September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks, and the War on Terror.

War and Terrorism gives researchers valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.