Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access to Databases
To access any database in this Research Guide from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your myMCC login at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC. Click on Password Reset/Find Username.
Good Starting Point
Academic OneFile is a good starting point when you're looking for magazine, newspaper and journal articles on criminal justice-related topics. When searching in our databases, make sure to combine your key terms with Boolean AND (to include all the terms) or Boolean OR (for related terms). Check out the YouTube video below for a quick tutorial on Boolean operators.
Criminal Justice Collection
This resource provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover topics related to criminal justice. Covers topics such as forensic science, crime scene investigation, terrorism, homeland security, policy, and more.
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video
The Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video provides a collection of documentaries, training videos, and interviews illustrating the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety.
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Large database of articles, many in full-text, on a variety of subjects from journals, magazines and newspapers.
Multi-disciplinary full text database