Skip to Main Content

McHenry County College Library Homepage

Library News and Events

Author Talk with Kevin Rowlett

Meet local author Kevin Rowlett. No registration necessary.

When: Thursday, Oct 16, 2025, at 12:00 pm
Where: Learning Commons Classroom – A212J
What: Kevin Rowlett presents his book "Travel: A Project Outrigger Novel" with a reading and audience discussion.

Graphic Novel Collection

Explore superheroes, manga, memoirs, sci-fi, fantasy, and more.

Discover the newest additions to our growing collection!

 

Winter Reading Program

Read or listen to at least one book to win a prize!

When: December 15, 2025 - January 16, 2026; come to the library desk in the Learning Commons by January 30, 2026 to claim your prize
What: Participate in our Winter Reading Program, get a prize, and enter a raffle for a chance to win an MCC Cafe card

World Languages Collection

Explore books in multiple languages from cultures around the world.

New Books

Looking for something to read? Check out the latest additions to our collection!

Featured Guide

Martin Luther King Jr. Day & National Day of Racial Healing

Explore resources, history, and activities to honor the legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. and promote racial healing.

Search

Explore the Collection

Search Everything

Search Books & eBooks

Search Articles

Search All I-Share Libraries

Search Newsbank

Explore More Resources

Discover More Resources

Magnifying glass icon for Research Guides

Research Guides

Overview icon for Databases by Subject

Databases by Subject

Book icon for Library Catalog

Library Catalog

Laptop icon for Tech Lending

Tech Lending

Play button icon for Research Quick Start

Research Quick Start

Archive icon for Archives

Archive

Get Help

Get Help

Calendar icon for Appointments

Appointments

Email icon for Email the Library

Email the Library

Chat icon for Contact Us

Contact Us

About the Library

McHenry County College Library

Contact Information

8900 US Highway 14

Crystal Lake, IL 60012

A212 - Learning Commons

Email: library@mchenry.edu

Phone: 815-455-8533

Services

Technology Lending

Research Appointments

Services for Online Students

Services for Faculty

Services for Community Members

About the Library

Hours

Contact Information

Donations

Library Cards

Events

Accessibility