Mathematics Research Guide

The MCC Library provides access to five automotive databases. Each database provides high-quality information for mathematics. You can begin your information search by accessing the two databases listed below via the MCC Library page, specifically the "Academic Sources" section, which includes "A-Z Databases."

Science (Gale In Context)

• How to use: Enter a math-related topic or term (e.g., “algebra,” “statistics,” “geometry”) into the search bar. Browse reference articles, experiments, interactive simulations, and videos about math concepts. You can filter results by content type, such as articles, images, or experiments.
• What it’s for: Use this database to find clear explanations, real-world applications, and multimedia resources for mathematics within science topics, supporting study and assignments in math and related STEM fields.

Statista

• How to use: Type your specific mathematics or statistics topic (for example, “math proficiency rates,” “math education,” or “statistics by country”) in the search box. Browse through charts, tables, and reports for statistical data.
• What it’s for: Use Statista to get up-to-date statistics, charts, and reports on mathematical education, proficiency, and trends, or for quantitative data relevant to research and analysis in mathematics.

Remember, the library is here to help you along the way! If you have a research question, use the Get Help from a Librarian tab to start a chat or schedule a research appointment.