Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access to Databases
To access any database in this Research Guide from off campus, login with your myMCC username and password.
To reset your password or locate your username, go to www.mchenry.edu/myMCC and click on Password Reset/Find username.
Recommended Databases for Paralegal Studies
Use the databases below to find journal articles as well as topic overviews.
Other Useful Databases
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Multi-disciplinary full text database
World History in Video
World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century
American History in Video
American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion.
Women and Social Movements
Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video
The Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video provides a collection of documentaries, training videos, and interviews illustrating the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety.