Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications
Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources and covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos.
Gale eBooks offers broad cross-curricular collection of non-fiction titles, supporting science, geography, history, language arts, business and other subjects. Optimized for search and discovery, the Gale eBooks platform enables you to search through multiple nonfiction eBooks within a single search.
Black's Law Dictionary by 
You can find books in the MCC library by searching the catalog or by browsing the shelves. Some sections that might be useful include:
H Social Science
HF Commerce
J Political Science
JK Political Institutions and Public Administration -- United States
K Law
KF United States Law
Great American Court Cases, Gale by 
The Bluebook by MCC Library
Questions? To contact an MCC Librarian, click on
The library is temporarily closed for renovations and will reopen in the Fall. For library support, you can visit the table outside of A212 or the A234 office.
Summer Library Hours
Monday - Thursday 8am - 6pm
Friday 8am - 4:30pm
Closed
Fridays in June and July
June 19 - Juneteenth
July 3 - Independence Day
Fall Library Hours
Monday - Thursday 8am - 7pm
Friday 8am - 4:30pm
Closed
September 1 - Labor Day
September 2 - Professional Development Day
November 26 - 28 - Thanksgiving
LegalTrac provides indexing for major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including titles in full text. The American Association of Law Libraries not only endorses LegalTrac-its special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content of this resource. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Business provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
With over 460,000 company profiles, including 2,000 with deep links to related content and statistical data, Gale Business Insights: Global provides daily updates to keep up with the ever-changing corporate landscape. Includes: Profiles of every U.N. recognized country including 90+ Economist Intelligence Unit reports; SWOT reports (quarterly updates), GlobalData industry research reports; Plunkett industry reports; market share and business rankings; company histories and chronologies; global company, country, and business topic overviews with quick links; full-text articles; case studies; business executive video interviews; interactive LiveCharts; and more.
Provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications