Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

*Philosophy, Ethics & Religion Research Guide*: Home

Off-Campus Access to Databases

To access any database in this Research Guide from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. If you need to reset your password, go to the myMCC login page and click on Password Reset/Find Username.

Assignment Specific Guides

Quick Links

Research Help!

Ethics Research Drop-in Sessions

Thursday October 13 3-5pm -- MCC Library

Friday October 14 1-4pm -- Zoom 

https://mchenrycc.zoom.us/j/97046099862?pwd=UmpqcUxnWVVjT2UrWTBLeDhsL2xWUT09

Monday October 17 8-9:30am -- MCC Library

Start Here!

 Welcome!  This guide has been created to direct Philosophy students to good quality resources for their research assignments.  Some of the most useful features of this guide are:

The box on the left on this screen tells you how to access databases from off campus. There's lots of great stuff in the databases!

You will find some additional Guides in the Specific Assignments box on the left to direct  you to sources for some specific Philosophy assignments.

The Finding Books & Media tab at the top of the page contains access to the Library Catalog which lists books and audiovisual media in the MCC Library.  Also on this tab you will find databases that contain full-text reference books.

The Finding Articles & More tab will take you to databases that contain articles in journals, magazines, newspapers, and more. 

The Evaluating Sources tab will take you to our Source Evaluation Rubric  which will help you select good quality sources suitable for use in a college-level research paper.

The Quick Links box on the homepage provides sample citations for both MLA and APA citation styles. 

Need help?  To the right you will find contact information to get help from a librarian.

MCC Library Info

MCC Library Homepage

Questions? To contact an MCC Librarian, click on

Ask a Librarian!


Regular Library Hours

Monday through Thursday,

8:00am to 6:00pm

Friday,

8:00am to 4:30pm

Spring Break Library Hours (March 27 - 31)

Monday - Friday 8:00am to 4:30pm