Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access to Databases
To access any database in this Research Guide from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your myMCC login at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC. Click on Password Reset/Find Username.
A project launched to attempt to track agency compliance with the Freedom of Information Act, the law pertaining to the public's right to request and obtain government documents.
This database is a great place to start your research when you are looking for various perspectives on a topic.
To access the databases below from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your username and password at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC. Click on "What's my password?"
American History in Video
American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion.
Current Affairs in Video
Current Affairs in Video is a unique streaming video resource featuring a collection of issue-based documentaries from around the world.
LGBT Studies in Video
LGBT Studies provides students and researchers across disciplines a multi-content perspective on the LGBT political, cultural and social movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day.
World History in Video
World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century
MCC Library Info
Questions? To contact an MCC Librarian, click on
Ask a Librarian!
Summer 2021 Hours
During Library Remodeling/Renovation
We are still available to serve and help you, but we have some temporary location changes for our services for the next few weeks.
Monday through Thursday
8:00am to 6:00pm
A-212I (around the corner)
- Information and Circulation Help
- Library Research and Reference Help
- PC Computer Lab and Small Print Jobs
E-108 (downstairs in Building E)
- PC and Mac Computer Lab
- Large and Small Print Jobs, Color Printing