LibGuides: Women's History Month (March): Library Research

Off-Campus Access to Databases

To access any database in this Research Guide from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. Go to the myMCC page to reset your password or recover your username.

Additional Databases & Research Guides

A to Z Databases

Depending on your topic, you may want to use databases beyond those on this page. Ask a Librarian for help or see the database descriptions in the A to Z Databases list.

List of All Research Guides

Keywords to Start Your Research

This list of Library of Congress subject headings can help you get started with your research. Try searching these terms in our catalog and databases, and on the internet.

Women in the professions
Leadership in women
Women executives
Businesswomen
Women – Biography
Women social reformers
Women and Literature
Women scientists
Women authors, American (may substitute other geographic region)
Women’s Studies
Women – study and teaching
Women’s Rights
Women – civil rights
Women – legal status, laws, etc.
Women – suffrage
Feminism
Feminism - United States (may substitute other geographic region)
Feminist theory
Feminism and higher education
Feminism – cross-cultural studies

Social and Controversial Issues - videos from Alexander Street Press

LGBT Studies in Video This link opens in a new window
LGBT Studies provides students and researchers across disciplines a multi-content perspective on the LGBT political, cultural and social movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day.
Women and Social Movements This link opens in a new window
Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000

Library Databases

Search our databases to find full-text, scholarly peer-reviewed articles covering a wide range of topics.

Gale Onefile: Diversity Studies This link opens in a new window
The Diversity Studies Collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. Provides partial full-text access to scholarly articles, magazine articles, and more.
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full text database
EBSCO Databases This link opens in a new window
Access to all of the EBSCO databases, covering a wide range of subject areas. Search within a single database, or cross-search multiple databases.

Complete List of Gender & Women's Studies Databases

Women's History Month (March)

Off-Campus Access to Databases

Additional Databases & Research Guides

Keywords to Start Your Research

Social and Controversial Issues - videos from Alexander Street Press

Library Databases

Suggested Videos from American History in Video (Database)