MCC Archive

To schedule a research visit, please email afleming@mchenry.edu with your request. Please include what you are looking for in the preferred format, your telephone number, and the week you would like to visit. You will be emailed regarding your request, including Archivist hours, so that your visit can be finalized. Please provide at least one week for processing to prepare our collections for research.

In many cases, a digital copy of materials may be available, and those can be emailed to you for easier access. 

The McHenry County College Archives is committed to acquiring, preserving, and providing access to all the archival records within its collections. Records retained by the McHenry County College Archives must be viewed within the Library, with library staff present. The McHenry County College Archives reserves the right to limit access to researchers who violate its policies and procedures.

To be provided with access to the McHenry County College Archives, researchers agree to the following terms and conditions:

• Provide appropriate and accurate identification upon arrival
• View materials only with library staff present
• Use only pencils and paper or a laptop for note-taking purposes (no food or drink allowed around the materials)
• Obtain the appropriate permission and/or license from the McHenry County College Archives and the associated copyright holder(s), for any usage other than for personal, educational, or other non-commercial purposes.
• Provide the proper attribution and citation required, as provided by library staff, when using materials from the McHenry County College Archive.
• Not alter, deface, destroy, or pose a threat to staff or archival records in print, digital, or electronic format.