Skip to main content

Archives: Home

The McHenry County College Archives is the official repository for a variety of artifacts pertaining to history and development of the College over time.

Due to Covid-19, the MCC Campus is closed. We will not be accepting Archival donations or providing physical access to Archives materials until further notice. If you are looking for materials, please email Ashley Mercuri (amercuri@mchenry.edu) and if there is a digital copy of what you're looking for, it can be emailed to you. Thank you for your understanding.

Please excuse our dust, the Archives page is under construction. If you have any questions, please email Ashley Mercuri (amercuri@mchenry.edu). 

The year was 1978...

Mission

Mission

Acquiring and preserving significant documents and materials in print, digital and electronic format, the McHenry County College Archives commits to providing administrators, trustees, faculty, students, staff, and the broader community with equal access to an accurate, unbiased, and complete historical record of McHenry County College. Following McHenry County College’s broader institutional mission of learning and student success, the McHenry County College Archives works to:

Collect significant and valuable materials in a variety of formats to build an accurate and unbiased historical record of McHenry County College

Preserve and maintain existing archival records according to current professional best practice standards to retain a complete historical record of McHenry County College

Promote increased physical and digital access to relevant and available archival records for personal, educational and non-commercial research pertaining to the history of McHenry County College

Instruct researchers and library staff in the proper handling and attribution of archival records within the McHenry County College Archives

Support the daily operation of McHenry County College by documenting significant events and the achievements of students, faculty, administration, trustees and staff

Share the importance of the McHenry County College Archives in preserving archival records within the campus and broader community.

 

Reproductions

To request a high quality reproduction of records from our collection, contact Ashley Mercuri (amercuri@mchenry.edu).. In some cases, records may not be available as reproductions due to preservation concerns, restrictions, rights, terms or conditions.

Contact

Questions regarding the McHenry County College Archives should be addressed to:

Ashley Mercuri

Adjunct Reference Librarian

amercuri@mchenry.edu

815-455-8762