Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives: Schedule A Research Visit

 

 

Due to COVID19, research appointments are limited. A mask must be worn over the nose and mouth at all time. 

Research Request Form

To schedule a research visit, please email Ashley Mercuri (amercuri@mchenry.edu) with your request. Please include what you are looking for and in preferred format, telephone number, and the week that you would like to visit. You will be emailed regarding your request, including Archivist hours so that your visit can be finalized. Please provide at least one week for processing to prepare our collections for research.

 

In many cases, a digital copy of materials may be available and those can be emailed to you for easier access. 

Access

Access

The McHenry County College Archives is committed to acquiring, preserving and providing access to all the archival records within its collections. Records retained by the McHenry County College Archives must be viewed within the Library, with library staff present. The McHenry County College Archives reserves the right to limit access to researchers who violate the McHenry County College Archives policies and procedures.

To be provided with access to the McHenry County College Archives, researchers agree to the following terms and conditions:

Provide appropriate and accurate identification upon arrival

View materials only with library staff present

Use only pencils and paper or a laptop for note taking purposes (no food or drink allowed around the materials)

Obtain the appropriate permission and/or license from the McHenry County College Archives and the associated copyright holder(s), for any usage other than for personal, educational or other non-commercial purposes

Provide the proper attribution and citation required, as provided by library staff, when using materials from the McHenry County College Archives

Not alter, deface, destroy or pose a threat to staff or archival records in print, digital or electronic format

Contact

Questions regarding the McHenry County College Archives should be addressed to:

Ashley Mercuri

Part-Time Reference Librarian & Archivist

amercuri@mchenry.edu

815-455-8762