LibGuides: *Business Research Guide*: Finding Books & Media

Featured book

The Entrepreneur's Guide to Writing Business Plans and Proposals by K. Dennis Chambers
Call Number: HD62.5 .C423 2008 Stacks

Call Number Ranges

When you're in the library, you can browse for books on Business in the following call number areas:

HA Statistics
HB Economic Theory
HC Economic History
HD Industry and Labor
HE Communication and Transportation
HF Commerce | Advertising
HG - HJ Finance

Innovation Handbook (eBook)

The Innovation Handbook by Adam Jolly
Call Number: ONLINE HD53 .I564 2008EB

Shah Center

The Shah Center for Corporate Training and the Illinois Small Business Development Center

The Shah Center has a collection of circulating books on business, marketing and entrepreneurship. Browse the collection through the spreadsheet below.

For more information on the Shah Center: www.shahcenter.mchenry.edu

Shah Center Collection
This document lists the circulating collection of the Shah Center.

Library Catalog

Use the MCC Library Catalog to find out what physical and electronic resources the Library has available. Enter your search below to get started!

Sample Catalog Record

e-Books

eRead Illinois is a collection of ebooks that you can check out using your library card and pin number.

Books can be read on the desktop reader or downloaded through the Axis 360 app for iPhone/iPad or Android.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

eBook Community College Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of multidisciplinary ebooks.

Reference Books

Off campus access requires your myMCC login, the same login you use in the computer labs and the classroom.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A searchable database of reference e-books. Use this instead of Wikipedia for background information!
eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A searchable collection of reference e-books from Gale, a well-respected publisher.
Directory Library (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Online access to directories of associations, broadcast media, brands, business information, consultants, and publications. With Gale Directory Library, researchers can perform a range of data sorting, filtering and exporting activities. Find contacts - Finding a company, person, publication or other entity is easy. Basic search lets users quickly look up entries by name or keyword, or use Advanced Search to search specific fields of information. Generate lists, analyze trends - Exporting search results for use in programs like Word or Excel greatly assists with the creation of mailing lists and with data analysis. Cross-searchable - The Gale Directory Library supports a growing number of directory titles. Each can be searched individually by its own data fields, or users can search the entire directory collection. A list of directories that are part of the library's subscription to the Gale Directory Library is available by clicking the 'View All' link under 'Directories available in this library' on the Gale Directory Library Basic Search Page.