Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Starting Points: Print Periodicals
The Print Periodical collection (magazines, trade journals, academic journals, newspapers, etc.) is continually changing, so titles and availability may also change. Periodicals are available for one-week checkout.
Other Databases for Research
If your research requires looking at other cultures' cuisines and diets try GLOBAL ROAD WARRIOR.
Food and Cooking
"QA Internationals Food and Cooking series provides a valuable overview through a series of videos and animations of modern nutrition, with contributions from experts in the field." (Description)
More Article Databases
Culinary Arts Collection
The Culinary Arts Collection provides full-text access to recipes, reviews, industry information, and more.
Full-text articles on many topics, including culinary
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Large database of articles from journals, magazines and newspapers, many in full-text, on a variety of topics.
Business Source Elite
Find full-text articles from business journals on aspects of running a business in the culinary industry
Off-Campus Access to Databases
To access any database in this Research Guide from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your myMCC login at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC. Click on Password Reset/Find Username.