LibGuides: ENG 152: Edgar Allan Poe: Finding Books and Media

Library Catalog

Use the MCC Library Catalog to find out what physical and electronic resources the Library has available. Enter your search below to get started!

Print Reference Sources

Edgar Allan Poe A to Z by Sova, Dawn B.
Call Number: REF PS2630 .S68 2001
The Poe Encyclopedia by Frederick S. Frank and Anthony Magistrale
Call Number: REF PS2630 .P58 1997
The Cambridge History of American Literature, 1590-1820 by Sacvan Bercovitch (Editor, Contribution by); Cyrus R. Patell (Editor)
Call Number: PS 92.C34 1994 (SEE vol. 4 of 8 vol. set)
Publication Date: 1994

About and by Edgar Allan Poe (items for checkout including books, DVDs, audio)

Edgar Allan Poe: A Study of the Short Fiction

Critical Essays on Edgar Allan Poe

Social and Psychological Disorder in the Works of Edgar Allan Poe

The Cambridge Companion to Edgar Allan Poe

Twentieth Century Interpretations of Poe's Tales

A Companion to Poe Studies

Relatos de Poe

The Grotesque: Bloom's Literary Themes

American Writers Classics

Sample Catalog Record

TIP:

To find books by Edgar Allan Poe search him as an author.

To find books about Edgar Allan Poe, Search him as a subject.

To locate a book on the shelf look for the information shown below.

Reference e-Books

The following e-Reference databases are great for gathering background information on your topic. You need your myMCC login to access them from off campus.

Literature Criticism (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A good starting point specifically for literary criticism. A searchable database of the Gale series of literature reference e-books.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A searchable database of reference e-books. Use this instead of Wikipedia for background information!
eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A searchable collection of reference e-books from Gale, a well-respected publisher.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Authoritative ebooks from a variety of publishers