Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access to Databases
To access any database in this Research Guide from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. If you need to reset your password, go to the myMCC login page and click on Password Reset/Find Username.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Large general database with articles from journals, magazines and newspapers on many topics.
ClasePeriodica (Latin American Journals) This link opens in a new window
Index of over 2,700 Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.
Gale Onefile: Informe Academico This link opens in a new window
Informe Académico meets the research needs of Spanish-speaking users with a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full text database
Selecting and Using Keywords Video (3:50)
Quick Tips and Shortcuts for Database Searching (video 5:19)
Entering Keywords into a Database (video 4:41)
Good Starting Point
Academic OneFile is a good starting point when you're looking for magazine, newspaper and journal articles on your topic. When searching in our databases, make sure to combine your key terms with Boolean AND (to include all the terms) or Boolean OR (for related terms).