LibGuides: *Psychology Research Guide*: Finding Articles & More

Suggested Databases

PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology
Psychology (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Psychology provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology- abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Large database of articles from journals, magazines and newspapers, many in full-text, on a variety of topics.
Database Tutorial:
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources and covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos.

Complete List of Psychology Databases

APA PsycArticles

The search box below will search the PsycARTICLES database. If you want to search two search concepts, place "and" between them, such as bipolar disorder and treatment.

Selecting and Using Keywords Video (3:50)

Joshua Vossler's video "Selecting and Using Keywords"

Keywords and Database Searching

Use specific keywords, not questions.
Revise your keywords to see how that changes your results.
Look for more keywords in the articles you find.

Psychology Research Guide: Finding Articles & More

Off-Campus Access to Databases

Suggested Databases

APA PsycArticles

Selecting and Using Keywords Video (3:50)