Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access to Databases
To access any database in this Research Guide from off campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your myMCC login at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC. Click on Password Reset/Find Username.
Electronic access available to the journals listed below. For broader search use the databases in the box to the right.
Use the databases below to find articles in journals, newspapers, magazines, and in some cases reference books.
Science in Context
Periodical and reference articles on science topics
Environmental Studies & Policy Collection
This collection provides full-text content covering environmental issues and policies. Includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, and corporate interests. Access scholarly journals, magazines, reference sources and more.
Environmental Studies (Gale in Context)
The Environmental Studies database offers authoritative reference content in the areas of the environment, energy and natural resources. This resource offers interactive maps and contextual multimedia, customizable journals and news, refereed case studies, and more.
Multi-disciplinary full text database
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Large database of articles from journals, magazines and newspapers, many in full-text, on a variety of topics.