Use the MCC Library Catalog to find out what physical and electronic resources the Library has available. Enter your search below to get started!
Alexander Street Anthropology brings together a wide range of streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over.
LGBT Studies provides students and researchers across disciplines a multi-content perspective on the LGBT political, cultural and social movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day.
World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century
To access the databases from off-campus, you will need your myMCC login. You may find your myMCC login at www.mchenry.edu/myMCC. Click on "What's my username or password?"
full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference
Authoritative ebooks from a variety of publishers
Most anthropology books are shelved in the GN call number area. However, due to the very broad nature of this field, some anthropology books may be shelved with other subjects. See below for most likely call numbers:
Articles in the books on the following list can provide concise overviews of anthropology topics and are often a good place to start your research. Some of these books are e-books (available online). Please speak to a librarian if you need assistance locating these books. We are here to help!
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Hunters and Gatherers by 
Companion Encyclopedia of Anthropology by 
Encyclopedia of Anthropology by 
Encyclopedia of Evolution by 
Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology by 
Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology by 
Encyclopedia of Body Adornment by If the MCC Library does not have a book you need, you can request that it be borrowed from another library. To determine the book holdings of other libraries, use the WorldCat catalog:
