To access any database in this Research Guide from off campus, you will need your myMCC login.
Full-text database that includes scholarly journals in the humanities as well as images from the Artstor collections
Be sure to look at Databases by Subject for recommendations of databases specific to your research subject.
full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference
Collection of multidisciplinary ebooks.
Global Issues supports global awareness and provides a global perspective while tying together a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world. Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more, Global Issues is updated daily and offers background and guidance on significant topics like Food Security, Genocide, Human Rights, Extreme Weather, and more.
World History provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work established in the field.
World History reaches back to the ancient world-and forward to today's headlines-to deliver a chronicle of the people, cultures, events, and societies that have formed the history of the human race. A range of topics such as Aztecs, Industrial Revolution, Silk Road, the Buddha, Space Race, and more provide a wide perspective across the globe.
Full-text database that includes scholarly journals in the humanities as well as images from the Artstor collections
Tip: Search for the full-text eBook Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life in Gale eBooks.
Use the MCC Library Catalog to find out what physical and electronic resources the Library has available. Enter your search below to get started!
The MCC Library has many helpful books on countries. Books on the culture of a country and on traveling in a country are particularly useful for this assignment.
To find books on your country:
Try searching the following keywords in both the catalog and other search tools:
You can find books on specific countries in these LC call number ranges
Cassell's Peoples, Nations and Cultures by 
Bloomsbury Dictionary of Myth by 
Holidays, Festivals and Celebrations of the World Dictionary by 
You are cordially invited to weddings : dating & love customs of cultures worldwide, including royalty by 
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of World Folklore and Folklife by